Why I Haven’t Blogged, Tweeted, Status Updated Lately

It has been a LONG time since I’ve been on social media.  For a while, I was on a very productive streak.  But then something happened…

Image

Yes, I am pregnant.

I can’t believe it.  4 years of trying.  Multiple medicines.  Multiple disappointments.  1 hysteroscopy later.  I am expecting!

It has been a long journey.  I have already been blessed with two beautiful girls, but I’ve always felt that there was one more child I’m supposed to bring into this world. 

After my hysteroscopy earlier this eyar, my PCOS symptoms improved only marginally.  By this time, I just wanted to feel normal again.   So we decided to give it one last shot to have a child.  If it didn’t work, I was ready to go on birth control or get these lady parts removed.

Fortunately, it DID work.

God is great!

Leave a Reply

