Sushi Rice Krispy Treats Pops

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blogger’s Note:  I’m so sad the battery of my camera wasn’t charged!  So the above is from my cell phone. *sad face*

This weekend I made sushi rice krispy treat pops.  My oldest told me she saw a classmate bring something similar to lunch.  I figured, why not make them into pops so my kids can give to their friends!  These were super easy to make.

Ingredients:

  • 6 cups rice krispy cereal
  • 1 bag jet puffed large marshmallows
  • 1/2 stick of butter
  • Fruit by the Foot
  • swedish fish
  • lollipop sticks

Simple procedure:  melt, mix, cut, decorate.

Melt:  Melt the butter and marshmallows on low heat

Mix:  Mix in rice krispy cereal and press into pan

Cut:  Cut the treats into rectangles (I liked 1 1/2″ X 3 inches)

Decorate: Lay one swedish fish on top of the rice krispy treat.  Wrap the whole thing with a segment of Fruit by the Foot.  Insert the lollipop stick.  Wrap the treat with a candy bag/twisty tie from the craft store.

My 7 year old did all of the decorating and I cut the Fruit by the Foot into strips.  Very quick and easy.  I tasted it after.  Biting into the swedish fish makes it very cherry flavor dominant.  However, a bit of just the rice krispy treat and the fruit by the foot was someone intoxicating.  There is something about the sweet and tangy combo that made me inhale a few of these =)

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Sushi Rice Krispy Treats Pops

Leave a Reply

