Merry Family Photo Card and a Happy New Year!

Is it me or does it seem like all of holiday cards we get are now photo cards?  I have to admit that when I get a non-photo holiday card with just a signature, I immediately disregard it (sorry!).  I don’t mean to.  I’m just getting trained to look for the pictures immediately (yes another symptom of our growing attention-deficity society).

I procastinated and asked my sister to take our family photo for our card just a week before Christmas.  Here are some of the attempted shots that didn’t make the cut:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Our dog wasn’t cooperating.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We thought this resembled a VC Andrews novel too much…plus the shadows were awful!

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love this one, we almost used it =)

Here’s the winning photo…

Happy Holidays and Best Wishes for 2012!

5 thoughts on “Merry Family Photo Card and a Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

