Day 24: Had Bubble Tea for the First Time

I’m not going to spend too much time on today’s post.  My family and I went out to see the Zookeeper.  But before that, we stopped by and ate lunch at the mall.  So thirsty from the heatwave, I decided to try Bubble Tea for the first time.  What is it?  Bubble Tea is a pearl milk tea drink originating from China.  The drink comes in a variety of flavors like mango, strawberry, taro (that’s what I had!)…and is served with ice and tapioca balls.  The straws are huge so that you can suck up these tapioca pearls which taste like chewy gelatin/rice balls.  I had taro, which is purple, mainly because I knew it was going taste like Ube.  Ube is purple yam that is prepared in a variety of ways as a filipino dessert.  Yum!  Now I believe all the hype and am ready to taste all the rest of the flavors!  What is your favorite bubble tea flavor?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lesson Learned:  I don’t know what it took me so long to try this, or rather something new.  If you hear the hype about something, check it out.  There is a reason why things get popular.  You may be missing out.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Day 24: Had Bubble Tea for the First Time

    • Yes, I have no idea why it took me so long to try it. That bubble tea store had been there forever! I didn’t know what it was. I think someone described it to me as a milk tea and it totally turned me off. I’m in trouble now!

Leave a Reply

