Day 10: Mean-mugging at the Car Dealerships

The biggest event of the day was helping my sister shop for a car.  About 6 years ago when we bought our mini-van, we got into a hot mess with a car dealership.  It gave me such a bad impression of car dealers.  I am somewhat still convinced that they surround you like vultures and will climb over dead babies to make a sale.  However, my experience today wasn’t so bad.  I was at different dealerships than last time, but the salesman so far weren’t as aggressive (thank the Lord!). 

After car shopping, we went to my brother-in-law’s house to swim at his pool.  There my husband accidentally locked all of us out of the house.  My sister-in-law’s dad had to come with the spare key. 

All in all, a very laid back day.  Nice.

Lesson Learned:  Keep your guard up when going to a car dealership…and oh yeah, make sure you have a spare key hiding spot somewhere in your yard (bury it?) or make sure you have your house keys outside when you are having a pool party!

2 thoughts on “Day 10: Mean-mugging at the Car Dealerships

  1. aww! i’m sure your husband is a stand up human being! you just wouldn’t believe the unethical and disgusting situation we were in. i think it scarred me from this point forward!

Leave a Reply

