Day 7: Discovering My Right Ovary is Cooperating

Today I had a low and a high at the same time.  For the low, I found out that a job I was hoping to at least get an interview for was filled.  I really thought I would have been in the running and I still don’t understand why I didn’t even get called in for an interview.  But I know there is something better out there for me.  For the high, I went in for an ultrasound and found out that my right ovary is finally cooperating.  For the past year, it hasn’t produced follicles during my cycle.  My left has been doing all the work.  We’ve been trying at 50% capacity.  So the ultrasound showed that I had one follicle on each ovary.  So good news eh?!  So good job right ovary…I’m proud of you.

Lesson Learned:  You can’t let the setbacks towards a goal dominate your attitude.  Drowning in the setbacks takes away the energy you need to move forward.

Leave a Reply

