#2: Overcome my fear of pedicures

Okay, this is not so much an adventure as it is an overcoming of a fear.  Yes, I’m 35 and have never had a pedicure.  I have a phobia of sharp metal objects near my feet.  My friend treated me out to a pedicure and swore that I would love it.  I was okay with the whole thing except the nail business.  I was definitely not comfortable with the cutting of the nails and manhandling of any other finds she discovered there.  Also, the paraffin wax treatment was scorching!  The verdict?  I’ll pass on pedicures and do the deed myself…but I will however be receptive to massages any day/hour of the week!

Leave a Reply

