A new chapter…

Cheers to a new adventure!

Our family is about to embark on a new adventure.  All of my husband’s hard work in earning an MBA has finally helped lead the way for him to get a job in business and get out of clinical healthcare.  What does this mean?  It means he is finally able to pursue his dream for the first time in his life.  All of his choices in the past have been because it was practical, reasonable, and sensible.  Now he is getting to do something he has a passion for.  I’m so proud of him =)

So to kick off our new adventure, we had a celebratory week by doing the following:  we refinanced our house (woo hoo!  we’ve freed up a couple hundred dollars a month!) with not a penny spent on the closing costs!; my daughter got glasses; my other daughter got her shots updated; we had a steak dinner with a sangria each (daring eh?); we shopped for a new bedroom set (unsuccessful); and we had wine and attended an outdoor concert with Christopher Cross.  Very chill.  very relaxing.  No deadlines.  No rushing.  Just all about us.

So I’ve decided to change the tone of this blog to one of finding adventure in life.  I feel like for the past 5 years we’ve been enslaved with work, school, etc.  Now it is time for me to finally wake up and embrace life.  So what is in store?  I’m not sure.  I’m curious to find out myself.  But it is time for new challenges.

Leave a Reply

