Dragonball birthday party

My Yo Gabba Gabba birthday party post still gets tons of hits, so I thought I’d share my latest birthday party endeavor.  My wonderful godson had his 5th birthday party and I wanted to help add to the festivities.  His mom said the theme was Dragonball Z.  I thought it would be easy to go to the store and pick up some Dragonball Z themed trinkets (yes…I don’t have any sons.  I have girls who always have their favorite princess, TV character well represented in the party aisle.)…yeah right!  I used Facebook to call upon any of my friends for ideas.  One of my friends inspired me and sent tons of links.  His first idea was that I should give balls with stars in it (1-7 stars for those die hard Dragonball fans).  It was somewhat comical because I kept FBing him with messages like “what color should the balls be?”.  Anyway, this is what I came up with:

dragonball

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contents:

Cellphone bags in the cake crafting section of Wal-Mart

printed Dragonball picture

origami balls (1 pack of paper from A.C. Moore)

star stickers (dollar store in the teaching section)

random candies and cookies from the international/asian store (they are very inexpensive…get anything unique or with asian character writing on the outside)

voila!

Leave a Reply

