Yo Gabba Gabba Birthday cake..DJ Lance rockin’ my plate!

Just came across this picture and thought I’d proudly share.  For my daughter’s birthday a few months ago she wanted a Yo Gabba Gabba! theme.  So here is the cake we made together of DJ Lance:

p1180285

The recipe is from the Nick Jr. site.  I didn’t want to spend the money on black licorice (because who actually likes black licorice?), so I just used some scrapbooking paper I had on hand.  Mostly everything else was edible except for the stars on DJ Lance’s hat. 

I also made the party favor bags as described on the site as well.  They turned out fabulous.  It was a great way to save money instead of buying all of the ready-made party goods.  Required a bit more effort, but it was worth spending the time with the kids putting it all together!

Leave a Reply

